Wednesday, 13 February 2013

Winners from the ’2nd Gaon Chart K-Pop Awards’

On February 13th, Gaon Chart held its second annual ‘Gaon Chart K-Pop Awards‘ at the Olympic Hall in Seoul’s Olympic Park.

The ‘Gaon Chart K-Pop Awards’ is held by South Korea’s national music record chart, Gaon Chart. The organization’s awards stand out by recognizing songs, albums, and artists as well as stylists, choreographers, producers, composers, and other professionals in the music industry. Award winners are determined according to the previous year’s Gaon year-end chart of sales.

This year, the show was hosted by Brown Eyed Girls‘ Ga In and Joo Young Hoon.

Check out the winners from 2013′s ‘Gaon Chart K-Pop Awards’ below!

▲ New Artists of the Year
Male Group - B.A.P
Female Group – Hello Venus
Male Solo – John Park
Female Solo – Ailee

▲ Songs of the Year (Digital Awards)
January – T-araLovey Dovey
February – Big BangBlue
March – Big BangFantastic Baby
April – Busker BuskerCherry Blossom Ending
May – TaeTiSeoTwinkle
June – Wonder GirlsLike This
July – 2NE1I Love You
August – PsyGangnam Style
September – Seo In Guk & A Pink‘s EunjiAll For You
October – Ga InBloom
November – Lee Hi1,2,3,4
December – Lee Seung GiReturn

▲ Albums of the Year
1st Quarter – Big BangAlive
2nd Quarter – TaeTiSeoTwinkle
3rd Quarter – Super JuniorSexy, Free & Single
4th Quarter – TVXQCatch Me

▲ Hot Trend Award
A Pink

▲ Hip Hop Award
Double K

▲ Hallyu Special Award

▲ Best Producer Award
Yang Hyun Suk of YG Entertainment

▲ Composer Award
Teddy Park

▲ Lyricist Award
Kim Min Ah
▲ Style of the Year
Choreography – Lee Ju Seon
Stylist – Sung Jung Ok

▲ International Song of the Year
Maroon 5Payphone

No comments:

Post a Comment